2018 Highway Official Certification

Incumbent County Highway Chief Administrative Officers and those seeking that position must first be certified by the Tennessee Highway Officials Certification Board. Below is the information needed for the certification.

For a list of certification guidelines and qualifications, click here
For NON INCUMBENT persons seeking to qualify, click here for the certification application
For INCUMBENT highway officials, click here for the re-certification application

For an introduction to the Tennessee Highway Officials Certification Board, click here
For more information on the certification board, click here

The board has five members whose terms expire in June 2021:
Jessica Cunningham Lim, Chairman, Secretary of State's Office

Nicole Shaffer, Legislative Specialist, Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury
Manny Belen, Public Works Association
Bryon Fortner, Comptroller of Treasury
Bob Wormsley, Tennessee County Services Association