Commissioner Rusty Orick (right) stands with past-TCSA Director Robert "Bob" M. Wormsley (center) and current TCSA Director David Connor (left)

  Campbell Co. Commissioner Rusty Orick Receives Outstanding Service Award

Commissioner Orick received the ‘Robert M. Wormsley Outstanding Service Award” at the 2023 Tennessee County Services Association (TCSA) Fall Conference in Chattanooga, TN


Chattanooga, TN [October 19, 2023] – Campbell County Commission Vice-Chair and past Tennessee County Commissioners Association (TCCA) President Rusty Orick was awarded the 2023 Robert “Bob” M. Wormsley Outstanding County Official Service Award. 


Commissioner Orrick has served on the Campbell County Commissioners Board for 17 years, and he has also previously served on the Tennessee County Services Association (TCSA) Board as well as the TCCA Treasurer and President (2021 - 2022.) Mr. Orrick’s longtime dedication to TCSA, TCCA, and his community in Campbell County made him the perfect candidate for the 2023 Robert Wormsley Outstanding Service Award.


"Rusty is everything you want in a county commissioner. He comes from a strong family tradition of public service,” said TCSA Executive Director David Connor. “He is a fierce advocate for his district and his county and has always been a tremendous supporter of the associations. He not only rolls up his sleeves and gets involved, he also constantly encourages his fellow county officials to join in as well."


The Robert M. Wormsley Outstanding Service award is a one-of-a-kind award created in 2004 when Mr. Wormsley, a Campbell County native, retired as executive director of TCSA in Nashville. This award represents the outstanding accomplishments of a unique county official and his/her service to their community since being elected/appointed. Commissioner Orick is the *20th recipient of this prestigious award. 


TCSA serves and represents more than 1,800 county mayors, commissioners, and highway executives in Tennessee since 1954. Its purpose is to improve the operation of Tennessee county government and, thereby, the services counties provide to their residents.


For more information about TCSA or the Robert M. Wormsley Outstanding Service Award, please visit


*CORRECTION: 10/25 12:15 PM: A previous release from TCSA incorrectly stated that Mr. Orick is the 19th recipient of the Robert M. Wormsley Outstanding Service Award. He is recognized as the 20th recipient of this award, also accounting for the year 2020, for which the award was not issued due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.