ACM Staff

The executive director of the Association of County Mayors is the only full-time employee for the organization. However, because ACM is an affiliate organization of the Tennessee County Services Associations, the director works closely with the TCSA office to provide an array of services to its membership. Likewise, the ACM executive director also works with the heads of the other TCSA affiliate associations, the Tennessee County Commissioners Association and the Tennessee County Highway Officials Association. This collaborative approach better insures that county officials statewide receive the level of service they expect from their associations.

Mike Harrison
, Executive Director
Mike joined the association January 1, 2016. A former Hancock County executive, 1990-2002, Mike served out a two-year unexpired term as a general session judge in his county.

Mike served in the General Assembly beginning in 2002, resigning in December 2015. In addition to being chair of House Finance Subcommittee, he also served as a member of House Finance, Ways & Means, and a member of both the House Health Committee and the Joint Pensions & Insurance Committee. A member of the 103rd through 109th General Assemblies, he attended Walter State Community College and East Tennessee State University.